Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Snuggly Stripes!

Would you believe, I'm STILL backblipping! From here onwards is being uploaded on 22nd December - apparently I'm still busy, even though I'm "on holiday"!

Anyway, today was the first day on which the tiredness really hit me. After the excitement of yesterday, and finishing my CELTA course on Friday, I was EXHAUSTED.

I didn't do nothing at all today - I had minor corrections to do on one of my CELTA assignments, so I spent the morning working on them - discussing points of phonology and designing classroom activities! I then e-mailed the whole lot to the tutors and finally signed off CELTA work completely.

In the afternoon I SLEPT. Really felt conked out. Utterly exhausted. I realised in the evening that I still didn't have a blip, but Tiggy was curled up on the sofa next to me and didn't mind acting as model, so here she is, all curled up!

"Stripes" is one of her nicknames!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.