Nativity Part 2...

Today was Bethany's Nativity where she played Mary.

Bethany did brilliantly and did all her actions brilliantly, thankfully didn't throw the baby into the manger the same way later tonight she threw her bottle into her bike basket ##.

There is a song in the nativity that begins "2000 years ago..." and we've been hearing the start of it for the past 3 weeks through practices. The thing is, for some reason, Bethany wanted to keep the song a secret so when I started singing "2000 years ago..." to her, she would shhhh' me telling me to stop. This became a bit of a running joke. When the song came up in the nativity today I Shhh'd Bethany and I didn't think she'd noticed me doing it but she told me about it when I got home. Turns out she was just being too professional to react to it.

--------------------------------------------------------

##'d Notes on Comedy Moments...
We took a wee bike ride up to the shop after dinner tonight. Bethany took a bottle of water to put in her basket and periodically stop to drink. At one point she stopped, took a drink then threw it back toward the basket on the front of her handlebars. She wasn't paying attention and over threw it right past the basket onto the ground. Kinda had to be there type thing, but was incredibly funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.