Covet thy neebours boat...

We found out today that winter is alive and kicking and embodied in the icy wind blowing across the Limekilns beach front.

Have you heard the expression 'a mind worm'? I listened to a Radio 4 program that had someone explaining some research they'd done into the tunes that get stuck in people's heads, these being coined mind worms. Apparently there is no specific properties of songs that have been found to be favoured as mind worms and the list of songs that people sent into the research as 'mind worm' songs was very varied and not repeated in many clumps.

Today, my entire morning and cyclo-commute was taken completely taken over by one of the songs from Bethany's nativity yesterday.

Could not for the life of me get it out of my head and even more annoyingly, my mind only played over two lines, over and over and over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.