Journey Through Time

By Sue

Frozen Web

Woke up early(ish), for me anyway, and saw that on this first full day of Winter, the sun was shining far to the south, the sky was a vivid blue and it was COLD. So, I looked out windows, and lo and behold, there in the tree out our window was this frozen spider web. I dressed quickly, grabbed my coat and camera and went to try to get a photo of it. Of course, my frozen web had to be located high up in the tree and partly obscured by various little branches. I'm ignoring birds and will ignore the camera for the rest of the day. Things to do, you know.

Have a good day Blippers! Ho Ho Ho, see ya later.

Web pearls. The web was rather concave and so various drops are not totally in focus. Oh well. That's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.