Journey Through Time

By Sue

American Crow

I am pretty sure this is a crow and not a raven. If I am wrong, please correct me. With apologies to my blip buddies, Journeys day by day and Life's Little Moments who I think are in a friendly competition to snag a blip of a crow....I WON!! This guy/gal showed up to get some of the bread I put out there. I was really surprised and did get some photos...whew! We don't often put out bread, but since the weather has been so nice and it doesn't get all soggy with the rain....we have been throwing out some bread and the jays must have attracted the attention of the crow.

They are the most intelligent North American bird and their adaptability has permitted them to flourish. Crows are found everywhere except in deserts, mountain forests, and the Arctic. The American crow and the northwestern crow are the two species in the West. Those crows found on the Pacific coast from Puget Sound to Alaska are considered to be northwestern crows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.