Journey Through Time

By Sue

Caption this!

Who has a cute caption for this image? Bill saw this and told me to come look! And there was this Varied Thrush posing on the fence. Had to take this through my dirty window otherwise he would have flown away for sure. Some of the specks are rain drops. We thought this was hilarious and this bird stood this way for the longest time. I took several pictures and they were all pretty similar but chose this one. Can you guys think of some clever thing this bird is thinking? David thought of Captain Morgan...."Got a little Captain in ya.", I thought of, "And I claim this fence for all of Thrushdom..." and Bill had something about "Is the end coming?", and I didn't even tell Bill that that Mayan thing is so over with now...but anyway...he tried.

Another day of cookie making. Why I am doing this is beyond me. But Rugelach (search Ina Garten Rugelach and it should come up easily enough) are made and let me tell you.....YUMMY! Next is a small batch of my girlfriend's mother's sugar cookies....the best cookie recipe EVER! But they will be dcorated simply as I never was good at all of that decorated cake/cookie thing. I wanted to be and I have tried over the years, but it isn't something I can do easily.

Okay, back to my baking. My husband is happiest when cookies are being made. It's what his mother did. She was cookie Queen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.