LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Christmas Night Out

Backblip - because of the title!

Out in Glasgow's West End with the team from our office. I am not in the office that much with the job, but when I am there it's a great place to work, good people, good banter. We always seem to have an enjoyable night when we go out as a group and last night was no different with lots of laughs.

Living in Dunfermline, it means I usually take the car and drive, so it was a bit of a late one, getting in just after midnight. Bonus is I woke up minus the hangover.

We had a braw meal in The Bothy down Ruthven Lane and then down to the Ubiquitous Chip in Ashton Lane for drinks. I had never been in 'The Chip' before and everyone I know raves about it....and I can see why. What a cool place. Lots of different little rooms, great interior, art on the walls, great looking bar. Food is apparently really good too, so must make an excuse to go and visit.

Drank my weight in diet coke and then got on the clockwork orange back into town to pick up the car and drive home. Some real characters in the city centre last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.