Looking Forward to Santa??

Of course they are, they just get fed up me asking them to let me take their picture!!

Usual Thursday Club mayhem, added excitement of Christmas round the corner. The covers are them acting out being shepherds! My husband got a great shot of them - he obviously has better powers of persuasion than me.

Before that usual M&S pick-up for the turkey crown at the alloted slot. Should have ordered gravy too as that was sold out:-(( This year we have got turkey, chicken and duck with some sort of stuffing. I saw in a review in the paper yesterday it got 9 out of ten so that's promising.

Can't believe the amount of sales that are on at the moment. It's good for the last minute shoppers like me, as got a few bargains for christmas presents. See there are reasons to leave things till the last minute .. . . .

I am amazed at the temperatures outside today compared with the same day last year. I talked about minus 7 at lunch time last year. This year it was 13 degrees here at lunch as I drove home from the town. Unbelievable. I do prefer the higher temps given the choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.