TrishaR

By TrishaR

Big Furry WARM Hat

Cameron grabbed my hat after tea tonight and cos he looked so cute in it, wanted to take a picture of him. Had to bribe him with 2 sweets before he would let me take his picture. Think it was worth it though.

I'm sitting again tonight with the blankie wrapped round my middle, heating is on. Gas fire is on, but because the window is the full size of the room, and they are not particulary new, it's really draughty. Another cold night. The coldest Scottish December for 100 years the papers are saying. Brrrr. Tomorrow I have to be down town early for my slot in M&S to pick up the turkey crown. It's at 9am. I should have made it later as I know it will be mobbed as M&S open at 7am.

I am sitting watching a documentary that was on tv last week on my all time favourite musician. Bruce Springsteen. He has an album out called The Promise at the moment and he is talking about when he wrote the songs for it back in the 70s. It shows footage from when they were in the studio doing the recordings. It is fascinating. It's not just the music, the words come from his heart and the stories he tells in his songs are real, and totally believable. The man is a genius,

There is a hint here!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.