discombobulated

8:30pm and clearing up in the living room.

The weeWeir has been great fun today. An early morning present drop, a dash (run) to nursery, dog walking, mother-in-law helping, nursery collection, grandfather birthday food-parcel shopping. All before 12:00.

The relative calm and rest of the KCC cafe was like the welcome of home.

A quick soft-play stop, home to get changed and then to Mortonhall to pause and remember, joyfully, the life of love lived byElizabeth Anderson.

It's been 15 years since I've seen some members of a family I spent many happy times with when growing up. Joining in their sadness and celebration was the least I could do.

Coming home to the weeWeir was ideal, although I would have really enjoyed spending a bit longer with my friends of old.

Life does that strange thing of tracks parting and then coming back together. Best just enjoy the journey and live with as much real love as we can.

I hope that we can be better connected now, more than ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.