not ready now

8:30pm, and I was trying to get the weeWeir to sleep. Another 45 minutes and she was finally over to the land of nod.

Today has been a lot of fun.

A morning at home with the weeWeir, some jigsaws, playing and ironing (for me). I was amazed at how long the contents of the game Boggle kept her happily entertained. I was only ironing to get it out the way...

The afternoon and we took a visit to my Grandparents to share gifts and cake for my Grandad's birthday. It was nice to share this time with my Mum and Dad too.

Later, my fellow brothers-in-law went out to spread some of our late father-in-law's ashes at the place where he played golf.

It was a little odd wandering a course in the dark, but was good to do.

I've been listening to Vice Verses a lot this week. There's a load of interesting lyrical themes, but Afterlife has been kicking around my head a lot.

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.