come let us adore

8:30pm and we have a houseful.

It's been another enjoyable day of rest and activity. Cake production assistant for a wee while this morning and I squeezed in a wee 5k run before Mrs theWeir collapsed into bed after working nightshift.

The weeWeir and I visited our old neighbour and home to lunch and watching An American Tail.

A few years ago, we started having some friends and family over on Christmas Eve. Tonight was no exception, but just Mrs theWeir's family. Once again a great spread for feeding the troops.

A game of charades was underway at the time of the photo.

Mostly funny. Occasionally hilarious.

It wasn't lost on me that the house we started all this in is the one next to where I was today. An part of our old life, not present but still as real as today.

Reminds me that Christmas is marking the birth of one who would help me live, fully alive in the present.

Something I'd love to be better at

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.