Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

A wander inside the VAB

Best trip of the week for me - maybe I got a bit geeky but as I was with a 'Professional Aviator' I think I got away with it! For the first time in around 33 years, the VAB is open to tours! NASA said they'll run tours for as long as there is an Orbiter available. Endeavour was inside today being prepped to head across to Los Angeles to go on display there.

I know it's a really big building as it looks huge from the outside but it was incredible inside too - I think the tour guide said it was the 3rd largest building in the world from a volume perspective and it's the tallest one storey building. It was great to see a real shuttle as close as this (rather than the prototype one that's currently at Dulles - although they are about to get a real one!)

Right - I'm going to stop the geekyness now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.