Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ho ho ho!

Big queue outside the butchers this morning. The kids were good while we waited, despite Carys complaining that it smelt and William asking to eat everything in sight despite it being raw!

I then left the kids in the creche at the gym, whilst I braved Sainsburys. I only needed a few perishables. You would think by the state of some of the trolleys the shops won't be open for a week! Mind you everyone was very polite, I guess the elbows and the agro come tomorrow for those that have left it to the last minute.

After that Jim and I took Carys and William to the local garden centre to see Father Christmas. He was on his lunch break when we arrived so we mooched around the winter wonderland which was pretty good all things considered. Then this voice said 'Are you waiting to see me?' William's face was a picture, his eyes lit up and he slowly nodded. To give Father Christmas his due he didn't rush the kids, waited for them to answer, was impressed with William's signing and even showed him how to sign Happy Christmas. They both got a choice of decent presents. It wasn't a cheap visit but I think it was worth it.

T, our childminder, had a party tea for 'her little ones' this evening. Fun was had by all. William was the last one at the table. I think he is making up for last weekend. So slightly late to bed tonight, but hopefully they will sleep in tomorrow because there will be no chance of that on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.