Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Little man

Something different today. I arrived home just in time to avoid a severe soaking. It was too late for any outdoor photographs so I pulled out my bottom draw of little props and found a little Carinthian Landwehr Officer I'd picked up at a boot sale as a macro prop.

It's not the scene I intended for it but for a quick blip before I join friends at our local, I googled Austria 1809 and came up with this and an image for a backdrop. Damn out of ink, so I just put the little figure in front of the screen, using a lens as a pedestal and aimed. The light on the figure is not correct and I could have paid more attention the the perspective, but it's a bit late to start again.

Better luck tomorrow.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.