Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Dear Sata (sic)

Christmas Eve

The kids baked gingerbread biscuits with mrs tsuken this morning, and we left a couple of them, with some M&Ms, out for Santa. You might notice that Santa in this household doesn't hold with the traditional glass of milk - so apologies to any kids in subsequent houses whose presents get mixed up.

I don't think I've ever seen Miss 6 as excited as when I suggested she write a note for Santa to leave with the snack. I was really rather pleasantly surprised to see what she decided to write: nothing about herself, or presents; rather just hoping he liked the snack. She also made it from her and her brother, rather than just herself. ^_^

Well, now ... Lego play table assembled and down the back; Santa stockings filled and on door handles; extra presents under tree... I suppose I should get to sleep.

Gotta finish this whisky first though...

Merry Blipmas to all, and to all a good blip. 8)

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.