Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to all.

The inevitable kids-in-front-of-the-tree shot today. - And I've just realised that Miss 6 is wearing the same nightie she was in my photo from Christmas Day last year. ;-)

We've decided we gave the kids too many presents. They were happy just with their Santa stockings. We then showed them the Lego play/storage table we got for them - and they were still super-happy. We then started on the mound under the tree. For the first one or two each they were delighted, and keen to play with the present they had just unwrapped. From that point - and continuing on to when guests arrived with more presents - things degenerated into: unwrap ... put aside ... "where's the next present?" :-/

So from now on it's one or two presents, and that's it.

At least I got to play with Lego in the name of helping the kids put together their new sets. ;-)

I'm currently suffering the effects of overindulgence: chocolates, sticky date pudding, and bubbles (champagne, and later ginger beer) ... Dodgy gut is dodgy. :-/

It was lovely after lunch - and before queasiness - video chatting with family in Auckland: parents, littlest sister ... and my grandmother, who was looking really quite well - that was really wonderful. Second best bit: with the bach renovation and relocation of their laptop it was all a lot brighter and so I was talking to my family rather than grey pixelated wossnames. ;-)

First best bit: less than a fortnight till I see them for real. :-D

All I did to this was remove the redeye from one of Miss 6's eyes, and sharpen it a touch - so I won't bother uploading the unprocessed version.

A large version is here, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.