Christmas Eve Redpoll

I haven't blipped a bird for a while but today is a busy day, cleaning the house ready for tomorrow and Pete and Jen joining us for Christmas lunch, so little chance to get out and about (which I'm glad about). Tony is using his last apples from the allotment in pies and I think that's a chocolate cake I can smell too, yummy. Buddy the cat is asleep underneath the radiator.

I'm going to spend an hour or two working on my Carlyle Adventures 2011 book this afternoon, ready for uploading as soon as the year turns, meanwhile here is a little dash of pink in the elder tree.

Have a lovely Christmas everyone, wherever you are and whatever you are doing. (Bradford blippers, visiting blippers and further afield blippers please join us outside the Media Museum at 11am on Thursday if you are free!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.