A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

The train arriving at platform one..............

...........has come from Inverness. It only had about a dozen people on board one of which was my youngest son. My journey down from Portree was probably far more exciting than his. A real storm blowing and absolutely torrential rain. Even with the windscreen wipers at double speed and my driving between fourty and fifty miles per hour I still struggled to see and follow the road.

The really amazing thing was that other users of the road were overtaking me. Bloody MAD! please excuse my swearing. Not only that but some of them were driving without their lights on too. Totally MAD!

However I arrived safely back here in Portree having collected my lad. We will enjoy our Christmas, myself, my wife and our two lads. Our Emily is celebrating Christmas in Melbourne this year. We shall miss her.

I wish you all an enjoyable Christmas. Regards, Richard (alias sasanach)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.