A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Ice Cascade on Druim nan Cleochd

During the last week or so I have seen a lot of Ice Cascades whilst driving. However usually one sees them and though thinking I must take a picture of that continues on ones way regretting that either there is nowhere to stop or the there are cars following or some other such excuse.

Today I had the drive to the Kyle of Lochalsh to pick up my youngest son who had come through from Inverness on the early train. I passed this cascade on my way down and determined that on my return I would park in a lay-by and walk back to take some pictures. I am glad that I did.

Though the hill road is known as Druim nan Cleochd it is actually the name of a ridge above the road and one could argue that it would be better known as Bruach nam Bo being the hill the road climbs up. However it is not for me to change the way it has always been known.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.