OUR CHRISTMAS TREE

has 3 birds in it. We still have the silver bird from my youth, but the pincher is broken. The other figure I like in the tree is the bell, but we did not find it yet and will not search for it now. We have a silver dog in it, bought for Moby, our bearded collie, and it hangs now on a branch as a remembrance.
The raccoons have pulled the bird-house down in the night, in search of the seeds.
I love the quietness here, it has been a rather dark day but now the clouds are falling apart and before the darkness comes again I greet the sun!
Mischa has for her blipfoto the Maria of our mexican crib. There are coloured lights in and around it. I had to re-arrange it today because it was very disorderly, all sorts of stuff around it. I went in the garden for some branches and now I really like the look of it. Nicely prepared for the days to come.
Wish you all a merry, serene or attentive Christmas Eve.
I do sincerely hope there will be no earthquakes disturb so many people in New Zealand.

My haiku:

The child does not know
What happened in ancient times
The innocent breath

And the latin proverb:

Like a donkey between two bundles of hay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.