IN MY GARDEN

I love to walk slowly in the morning, even if the weather is grey and dark. Amazing what my eyes happen to see.
First of all I notice that the bread that I had spread out last night for the raccoons has vanished. Then that they have eaten also the food ball for the tits. Forgotten to remove it for the night.
I absorb next all the shades of green that are left in winter, and some small insects (only one) that sit on one of the roses that still flowers so beautifully.
My treasure is a cluster of waterdrops on some leaves.
Our sweet neighbours asked us over for drinking coffee in the afternoon.

My haiku:

Hope do not give up
Stay near and whisper to us
The ladybird smiles

And the proverb:

Visits should be short, like a winter's day:
Lest you're too troublesome, hasten away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.