Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Deck the halls...

I was awake before dawn this morning - not intentional, I assure you. But, as long as I was awake, I figured I'd get my tea and sit on the sofa and watch the sun come up through the woods. Very nice way to start the day. I was also treated to parade of birds, starting with the early-riser titmice (including this one who suddenly realized there is no more time to shop! The finches were next, in their usual bickering state. Then, the lazy blue jays swooped in including this one who kept telling me that he really couldn't eat another bite ... really!

But the star of my day was definitely my little rodent friend, Extreme Seymour. He posed for a close up then did a bit more posing, just because he could. This shot, however, was my favorite because it looks as if he is singing a holiday carol to all my blip-friends... fa la la la la la!

Hubs and I are off to NYC in the morning for a touristy stroll up 5th Avenue and brunch with a good friend. First year without all of our parents at our house, so decided we needed to do something a bit different. Weather is supposed to be brisk, but nice. Happy Christmas Eve to all of you who celebrate this holiday - and to everyone else, Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.