Orfani

OK guys, this is what is all about. A trip. A trip to a destination you always wanted to reach. A road trip with no plan and an open map.

Camera, film, lights, action... GO!

Arriving in Thessaloniki, north Greece, being picked up by the artistic director and tourist guide for this trip (bonus to know people that KNOW); aim the eastern border with Turkey.

Thessaloniki - Kavala - Xanthi - Rodopi - Evros

Bear with me for the next couple of days as I will try to give you a flavour of what we experienced for the following seven days. Hard to select only one picture for each day and as it was mostly shot in analogue film a bit of a nightmare for Blip Control.

First stop - Orfani, by the beach quick lunch gazing at Halkidiki in the distance
The highlights: summer camp Tsaf-Tsouf, Gois Stop

Then Kavala where we had a quick coffee in the old town overlooking the harbour before driving through the mountains to spend the night in Stavroupoli Xanthi next to Nestos River Straits.

I could carry on "rambling" but I won't as I can only embarrass myself once more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.