My Cybershot

By varavas

Nestos

Disappointed to say the least with the pictures from the trip; too flat, too much contrast, no perspective.

Ecstatic though with the creations by the "Artistic Director" which, unfortunately, I cannot share with you. I wish she will listen and join Blip Cult so you get to see some of her pictures and not just her videos. I have been trying for a long while now. No success so far.

In honour of what everything she creates with her camera means to me here is a snap of her old Minolta on the top of the observation station for Nestos Straits. (Sorry, I could only find a Greek website...)

There is nothing I can say to explain what a day has been:
took the train from Stauroupoli to Toxotes
walked along the river straits
visited the observation station in near darkness
Full moon and the Director went creatively Mad!

Werewolves and Alternative Tourism in Greece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.