Wishes

For Christmas I wished that we would have the two dismantled rooms (ceiling damage, plastering) back together, that we could have my favorite, carry-out Indian food for dinner and that we could spend a quiet day and evening together watching episodes of Miss Marple and Jeeves and Wooster.

*Ping!* That's the sound of my wishes being granted. You heard no mention of wanting a white Christmas, did you? That's because I am LOVING the brown Christmas we're having. It is a balmy 6 degrees right now.

Saw my favorite little people and their mommy for breakfast before they and their family escape to Mexico for a break. Tomorrow we get the two big boy dogs to take care of and I am looking forward to trucking through the snowless woods with them six days in a row, twice a day.

My wishes for all of you this Christmas (and always, really) is that you're at peace, healthy and loved. Have a great one!

PS. Thanks for all the blip day words. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.