Robin at large

By Robin

Eclectic Collection

I knew today's blip was likely to be quite late, and it is. I was out for a Christmas Eve dinner at Malmaison, as well as possibly a glass of wine and a malt whisky to round off the evening.

It is now nearly Christmas Day. Earlier on today I was in Aboyne and visited the shop where this photograph was taken. There is also a tea room and small restaurant. Both parts of the shop were doing a roaring trade.

Also made a quick vista to Fittie to see if there were any nice Festive light displays. I was not disappointed. There was a howling gale down at the harbour. I think this was not a great night to be at sea. I expect a lot of the supply boats had the evening off as I did not see any leaving while I was in the harbour area.

This is my first Noel on Blip, but hopefully not the last. I will take this opportunity to wish anyone who reads this a very Happy Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.