The second half of life..

By twigs

Ummmm........

Another very peculiar day on the weather front and now, a mind to match it!

I stopped on the way home to see if there were any blips lurking in a hedgerow I've stopped at before. I found these beautiful salmon pink buds about to burst into bloom, but for the life of me, I can't remember what the plant is called!! I've seen them heaps before - I've even tried to find a plant at the garden centre to put in my own garden - but can I remember what it's called now?

It's now over 4 hours since I blipped this and it's still driving me crazy!! You can see some of the buds in bloom here if that helps!!

Anyway, brain failings aside, this blip is a sign that, although the weather is still pretty cold and frosty (and worse is yet to come apparently) spring is just around the corner. Yay!! Bring it on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.