holding hands

A few months back my cousin asked me to be photographer at her wedding. To say I spent a fair few nights thinking myself to sleep about it would be a fair description of the mix of terror and excitement I'd been feeling ever since.

Today was the day, and it went quite swimmingly considering I didn't have a clue what to do in terms of wedding photographer protocol. There was a moment during the signing of the register when I was fivepencepiecefiftypencepiecing it because the photo's were coming out horrendously underexposed and BLUE, but after a few clicks my brain shifted into gear and realised I must've fidgeted the white balance setting to the wrong one and sweatyfingered the metering onto spot, so it was easily sorted and I managed to climb out of the calamityhole that seemed to be swallowing me up.

I tried my best not to be too invasive with the camera, instead opting to use my dad-in-laws 70-300VR for most of the informal shots. I did notice that telltale look of 'oh god he's there with the camera again' quite a few times so I did try and slink into the shadows that little bit more, but still - if photo's are in the taking then there's no getting out of it is there. I just hope the majority of them are pleasing enough to look at and that the mammoth task of processing all the RAW files doesn't throw my photoshopfingers out of kilter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.