sp33dway

By sp33dway

my thinking wall

Shadow patterns casting themselves across our living room wall, caused by the setting sun searing through the trees and over the privet tops and bouncing off the crystal-drop light pendant. I sit here most nights just for a few minutes watching it - sometimes thinking deep thoughts, other times not really thinking about anything. Now and again I'll give Lady Sp33d a holler to come and look at it because the wall is full to the edges with dancing leaves, or the room is rotating with hundreds of glimmershines. Sometimes it's just shadows of the window frame and occasionally it'll be swirls of light reflected off the water in the vase on the windowsill. Most of the time I'll just sit there and marvel at the shapes shifting - and be thankful that we never hung a picture on that wall because, well, this way we get a different one on there every day for free.

Tonight I was sat there with one of my best friends. He's been breaking his heart over the past week or so, so we invited him for dinner to help occupy his mind a little and actually make sure he eats something other than a bag o' crips. I love the fella (as I love my other bestbuddyboyos) and I just wanna give him a bigmanhug and magic everything OK, but I can't. We spent the night laughing and chatting about proper important things and daft changethesubjectythings in a slightly staggered fashion - his mind wandering here and there to more important things other than the pasta, mine searching for the right things to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.