cyclops

By cyclops

Going nowhere

Up on blocks. Waiting for a little TLC. The freshness of some of the paint suggests that progress is being made, so I hope this lady will make it back into the water. For many, this yard seems to be a grave of good intention - refurbishment abandoned. For the moment, she is going nowhere fast.

At least I kept my promise of not blipping a bridge, but the harbour in North Queensferry where this boat sits offers some nice angles for blips of either bridge over the Forth... Another day perhaps.

Thanks to those of you still commenting on my 200th from the other day - somehow it makes blip feel shiney and new, and makes me even more determined to post something worthwhile each day.

Geeks Corner:

I meant to say yesterday it was my first blip from a RAW rather than a JPEG, and I've gone RAW again today. I'm not convinced that the Olympus RAW software is letting me do much I can't do in Paint Shop Pro, but theoretically I'm getting higher quality results by saving a TIFF from the RAW process then using PSP to tweak the TIFF and save as JPEG. At least I don't have multiple sets of JPEG saves slowly corrupting the detail. I'm not sure that the display size used on blip is going to show much difference, but at least I'm learning...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.