cyclops

By cyclops

Not again...


This morning I put my brand new Fuji F31 in it's underwater housing to go diving this afternoon.

I took a couple of test shots to figure out the manual mode, then tried triggering the external strobe. It took a few attempts, then I noticed the camera had gone a bit funny... The preview screen is stuck 100% white, but if you point it at a light, it goes pink and gets a wierd patch on one side. All the pictures it takes come out that way too.

The background is the only picture the F31 now takes, the F31 itself being superimposed on it (taken in my new light tent - looks good eh?).

So, it looks like another underwater camera has let me down, this time before I've ever dived with it.

Oh dear. Not again.

Still, I had a nice dive in the Forth at the Vows (pronounced Voose) rocks of Kirkcaldy in the end. There was a fair current running which meant we had to rethink our dive plan on the fly somewhat, and it was a bit hairy getting back into the RIB afterwards - the waves were over a metre high by that time! Maybe it was best I didn't have a camera to worry about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.