Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Plum Tuckered Out!

His older brother woke me at 2am...that's 2am folks, to tell me that he wished he could make time go faster. I may have mumbled something about cancelling Christmas alto-bl**dy-gether if he didn't go back to his bl**dy bed...or some such uncharitable words.

Anyway he did, but apparently he didn't go back to sleep. I'd left him a small gift next to his bed in case he woke early. It was a 'Find The Stig' book, similar to a Where's Wally book. I wasn't expecting him to be finding Stig for four hours from 2 O'clock though.

In the end we got up around 6:30am and it's fair to say that everyone was delighted. I got a Kelly Moore camera bag and I am so so happy with that. H loves his electronics set and K'nex stuff and Noah was so pleased with his Mack car transporter (from the movie Cars) that he jumped around the room for five minutes squealing in excitement and we hadn't even got it out of the box at that point...now *that's* happiness!

He was so overwhelmed that he crashed around 12pm (he wasn't even dressed) and flopped on to the sofa demanding to watch 'People Dancing', which is his way of saying 'Strictly Come Dancing' and I'd deleted them all from the hard-drive of the FreeSat box to make room for some movies. Eeeek. A quick trawl through the channels and I found Alice In Wonderland...the ballet. Magical and brilliant. Noah watched for ages untill his little eyes couldn't stay open any longer...and he stayed like that until 3.00pm. Good job we we're not eating until 4pm.

Just off to get my roasties out of the oven.

So HAPPY CHRISTMAS to all Blippers everywhere

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.