Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Let it slide

Today we went to the park. We did little else. We ran the boys and the dog ragged. They all needed it and we needed the fresh air :-)

Tomorrow the family arrive. We'll have a house full. Time for an early night tonight I think!

Edit: I've just been trying to think what else we've done today and I suddenly remembered, we cooked two pots of chilli (one veggie, one meat), made a raspberry and banana trifle with Madeira wine; made mince pies and finished my dad's Christmas cake. He loves my Christmas cake so I always make him his own...which he hoards jealously and eats a small piece a day until its gone. It's nice to be appreciated. Not quite sure how all that slipped my mind. I think I'm losing the plot!

And that reminds me. My dad (who is almost eighty) was a bit worried he might be developing Alzheimers as he thought he was becoming a bit forgetful. So he booked an appointment with his GP...and promptly forgot about it. He asked the GP whether that might be conclusive and was told no...or half the planet had the condition. Anyway, the upshot after several tests is that the doc says he's almost eighty being a bit forgetful goes with that territory. I'm 44 and more than a bit forgetful...that's me b*ggered then ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.