Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

It's a Boy Thing - 3

Henry has two states of being: full-on pinging off the wall energy-boy or total absorption.

Today, after the former, 200 circuits of the ground floor on his space-hopper, came the latter. Airfix seems to be some kind of rite of passage for little boys and my World War II-obsessed seven-year-old is no exception. Santa brought him a Super Marine Spitfire model and he was itching to make it. He's done a fab job too. He's a natural at reading instructions and could read K'nex and Lego diagrams before he could read words!

Today I have whipped round doing housework, baked bread, made pies and trifles because tomorrow my relatives arrive and it'll be Christmas Mk II :-) I am now royally pooped and I'm going to collapse with a glass of something relaxing.

It's a Boy Thing

It's a Boy Thing 2




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.