The Luck I've Had...

By TheDesiTurner

Daddy's Home!

"Tinsel twinklin' everywhere,
Holly hangin' on the stair,
It must be Christmas Eve!"


After leaving Jenny's this afternoon, I made my way to collect my final payment from my manager (which really didn't add up to what I had worked for, hmmm..) and then quickly dashed over to another friend's house. I handed out Amy's gifts and relished seeing my God child the day before Christmas and then swiftly made my way home to my own family for some pre-Christmas drinks and laughs...

I snapped this one at 4 minutes to 12 after I'd promptly realised I hadn't taken a blip yet and Dad saved me the trouble.
"Blip me!" He said.
"I look like a convict in that picture." He said.

We ended up watching nice Christmassy programs/films, such as the likes of Family Guy and Bronson, and drinking Budweiser. Probably one of the most boring Christmas Eve's I've seen.

Does Christmas really get steadily worse as you get older? I shall have to wait and see. Bah Humbug.


GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.