Today's Special

By Connections

From Our House to Yours...

Merry Christmas!

Those of you in the UK and Europe are no doubt sitting contentedly digesting your holiday feast, while here in Bellingham, it's just past noon.

Phil made breakfast for us today, and then took Miss Annie out for her morning constitutional/ get-all -the-news-left-by-other-dogs walk. When he returned, we decided that a glass of something bubbly in honor of Christmas Day would be in order... and seeing how lovely the bubbles were in the French sparkling wine, I decided to blip our glasses... and tried with my usual lens but wasn't happy with the results... so Phil put my old Olympus Zuiko 50mm lens on my camera (equivalent to 100mm on my Panasonic G1)... and I had a go with manual focus for the first time in years.

It was challenging, since the light was low (back to the usual dark, wet, windy weather) and my right (dominant) eye has not yet full recovered from the Dec. 13 cataract procedure, but I think the end result reflects the effect I was seeking.

Today's photo is a toast from us to all you wonderful Blippers, and a virtual gift from me to you of cocoa-spiced walnuts, my favorite new recipe of the season -- enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.