Christmas Bee

I would have liked to have wished you all a Happy Christmas yesterday but we had the dinner guest that wouldn't leave! I finally had to chuck him out, literally by dragging him up the stairs. There was a Christmas Eve gift waiting for me. I couldn't help but notice a receipt from La Perla on my husbands desk. I was not going to let the evening pass without finding out what was in that little parcel. It certainly did not disappoint!


I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Day. Ours really was very special.

I might even get to visit with you tonight. If I can manage to tidy the carnage before the witching hour.

My girl did me proud today. I almost wept as I listened to her give her young cousin a sewing tutorial. The little ones really do worship at her alter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.