challenge

By jkj10

The Long Journey

It took us over four hours to get out to Suffolk today. Two hours longer then usual.I was glad I packed a bag of goodies to keep the troops happy. We passed the scene of a very nasty accident on the M25. I can't help but worry about the passengers of that mangled car. It did not look good.

It's so lovely to be here. There was a Muntjac deer standing on the drive as we pulled in. I would have liked to snap it but it leaped and bounded away in seconds flat.

I had hoped to get here in time to photograph my Mother in law but it was pitch black when we arrived. Rather glad I managed to snap this young man before we headed off. I am loving my new 1.2 (yes there was one in my Christmas stocking!) But I must admit I am struggling with the focus. If you have any pearls of wisdom do let me know. I will be doing a bit of research shortly.

The fire is lit. I can feel the stress melting away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.