Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Merry Christmas 2011

We spent last night at some friends house and had a rowdy good time, singing Christmas carols and visiting. It was just a fun evening, but as I was going home I kept thinking that my throat just didn't feel good. I woke up this morning to find myself with a nasty sore throat and a throbbing headache, and a day of festivities ahead of me.

Luckily I had prepared the breakfast egg dish last night, so we packed all of the presents and food into the car, and headed off to pickup our oldest granddaughter from her Dad's house, and then headed over to her Mom's house where Santa had visited on Christmas Eve. The stockings were hung, the food was prepared and in the oven baking, and the two granddaughters were ready to open gifts. All the while I was not feeling so good.

After several hours of opening presents and eating, we headed home to a nice quiet house....I still have a headache and I feel worse as the day progresses. I wouldn't call this an emergency blip, but I chose this as we neglected to take a group photo (what was I thinking??) and I didn't want to slight anyone. It was a lovely Christmas....just wish I felt better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.