Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

American Wigeon Ducks

Today we were bombarded with flocks of birds and ducks...it was almost a bit overwhelming! The blue heron visited twice, giving me some splendid opportunities for in flight shots, but I didn't care for the backgrounds, so maybe I will be luckier on another day. We were also graced with several flocks of starlings which created a minor traffic jam at the bird feeders, where fights broke out...a bit funny really;)). And today I captured my first shots of the American Wigeon ducks. They spent most of the day moving from the pond and then to the grass and then repeating that over and over! Then the squirrel came to visit and get his fill of sunflower seeds! And I saw my first robin today...I was beginning to wonder if they exist anymore, but they are just a bit skittish and tend to stay under the hedges!

Thanks for all the well wishes, and I am feeling a bit better today!

To read more about the American Wigeon click here!

Taken with my Canon EOS Rebel T2i

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.