Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Cackling Geese In Flight

MY sister who is the "duck identification queen" realized I had misidentified this as a Canada Goose...but it is instead Cackling Geese!!!

I decided to venture out this morning with my new camera and telephoto lens as I could hear the Cackling Geese calling me from the south. It's amazing to hear them fly over everyday in formation, and I know the places that they love to land, so off I went to see what I could find.

Unfortunately for the golfers they love to land on the first fairway, and they are usually met with constant golfers and carts throughout the day, but they seem to just move from spot to spot as golfers approach. I positioned myself near the road to get the best light, and as I predicted they took to flight several times. I was ready with my camera on its sports setting, and was delighted to get several shots that I liked.

To learn more about Cackling Geese, click here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.