Without Malice

By aforethought

A Ninja Sunday Christmas Carol

Every great trilogy deserves an awkward fourth follow up, a festive money spinning reunion of ageing and forgotten talents.

Today we enjoyed another grand day in. It's lovely to have the family around, sharing a table of food and exchanging gifts. Smiles and full bellies all round. Perfect.

Even the dogs were especially happy. As well as their usual bucketful of love and walks, they got Christmas scraps, and little triangles of pressed bull's tackle. I can only assume the triangular shape was a result of the pressing process... unless someone more experienced in bovine anatomy can correct me...

Anyway, as well as the usual merriment, movies, and the Doctor Who Christmas Special, I rather happily decanted a lovely Rioja into a stylish new decanter, before then decanting it piecemeal into an equally stylish though slightly older wine glass, and finally decanting it down my neck. I love the occasional never drunk 12 hour bottle of wine!

There was no singing!

"Weeeeeeeee wish you a..."

I'll get my coat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.