Naturelover

By Naturelover

Tangled

The trees look like my hair this morning, and also like my brain feels.

I'm up early this morning, cleaning up our Christmas chaos, because we are having a brunch this morning for some family members we didn't yet see this season.
My husband took a trip to visit an old friend in the hospital who did not have a very merry Christmas, so it's up to me to prepare the house and food.

Our holiday was lovely with many surprises. My favorite was playing the high-low game with our daughter's family. We were at dinner, and each one had to tell the high and low points of their day.
Our 4-year-old granddaughter said her low point was waiting and waiting for me to come over, and the high point was all of us being together around the dinner table.

That's a Christmas gift I will always treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.