You never know when it is your last....

With a howling gale, popped up to Threipmuir Reservoir to get a shot of the effect at the spillway.

Sure enough, the wind was whipping the water up, and some water coming over into the spillway to be led away to the course of a burn further down.

The sign said "Warning! Do not cross when spillway is wet". Mmmm should have listened. Cobbles were like glass under the water. Down I went. Cut elbow and aches and pains and soaked to the skin. But sadly the camera lens got bashed. As far as I can tell shutter, sensors, everything else working as should. It was only the UV filter that shattered but it has dented the edge and driven it into the thread of the 50mm lens. So assuming the body is OK - I will see if there is any chance of the repair shop fixing the lens - otherwise an insurance job for a new one. In the meantime, it is screw on the 135mm and keep blipping!

So a sore elbow was a lucky escape. Kept my head up as I went down - or this might have been my final blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.