John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

And it came to pass...

And it came to pass in those days, that there went out a decree from Caesar Augustus that all the world should be taxed. Luke 2:1

This line has been read a million times round the world over the last couple of days - it is, of course, the opening line of the Nativity Story!

This could be one excuse for me looking at this on Boxing Day. A much more pressing one, though, is my lovely accountant, Sheila, who at this moment is waiting with outstretched hand for me to finish this and sign it!

But I try to be considerate. After all, Her Majesty does have a wedding to pay for next year!

I know that the definition in this pic is rubbish. For some reason it was proving troublesome (post-Christmas Day?), and then it occured to me that the finish matched the mood of the blip! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.