Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Boxing Day

Another grey day and not hint of sunshine even attempting to break through the uniform sky.
I suppose I could have found out where the Boxing day hunt was starting out from for today's blip, but took one look at the sky, and decided to roam around the house all morning in pyjamas. It's not often I get that luxury!

I've been watching the birds Christmas tree (see yesterdays blip) and although it has a few visitors, the birds seem wary of it's white branches. Tomorrow I'll put it further into the, now extinct, vegetable patch where the birds have little more cover. The patch moved to a fenced area the day the Cocoa Bean learnt to cock his leg!

My aim was to post a picture of his mum, Maera but, during their run this afternoon, it was once again the Beaney baby that stole the shot. I just loved the way his ear covered his eye in this photo. Maybe Maera will come up trumps tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.