Boxing Day

This year Boxing Day has taken on a new meaning in this house. Stuck to the box the new definition.

My mother is fabulous for her age, but I can't expect her to brave the elements or, having fractured her femur in February, to walk very far. The countryside is not the best place for a person who is scared to trip and it's slow going. I'm afraid the dogs aren't impressed. I'm not immune to watching a few things on the television but today has seen more hours than my grand total for months. As I work vision unfriendly hours I rarely see a film so it was quite good to have an overdose for once. It may not be everyone favourite version of Alice in Wonderland but nobody could be other than amazed by the scenery. I have always had a weakness for what was one of my favourite books and the film managed to make it even more surreal! I enjoyed it.

Mother's last day tomorrow. I hope to manage to get her out a bit. A bite of lunch somewhere nice is on the cards.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.