Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not so cold today

Just as well for this beauty. She is a statue in the walled garden at Wallington Hall (National Trust property) not far from here. I was there for a short walk with my friends M and G.

I was looking for a blip all the way. We could see sun in the distance, but we were in a rather grey light in the garden. It's a lovely garden so no complaints.

In the walled garden there are a number of lead statues. I liked the way this one is looking over her shoulder. I'm not sure if she is looking at that gate, or if she is looking at Neptune who is at the entrance to the garden.

I have processed with Efex Pro, added a bit of grain, various layers of levels, etc.

Still stuck on a clue or two in the Christmas quiz we are doing. Can you think of a sport with this clue: "Could Robin give a few tips?" (or am I cheating??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.