The magic of Elgar

Best viewed The magic of Elgar large

Dark, grey, grim day... & both Larry & Elgar sit in the darkest corner of the front garden & I thought, just for the hell of it, put the flash on, see what comes of it. Little Larry was too busy singing while Elgar stayed & posed, didn't minding the flash one bit. It really shows his glossy pristine feathers, he looks in tip top condition, the flash is certainly is friend, as it was mine today too, as anyone who knows my style of photography - I despise using flash outdoors!

Little Larry? Don't despair, he's here:

There's no match for Larry

And talking of Prince Larry - thank you for all the hearts, stars & comments for yesterday's Hug a Larry :)

I hope everyone has had a lazy boxing day like myself :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.